Slide #1 image
Slide #2 image
Slide #3 image
Slide #4 image
Slide #4 image

Rajendra Memorial Womens College, Nawada has been established by Dr. Rajendra Prasad Fund Committee on 27th Sep. - 1978. The Committee has donated land with building and other resources of INR 14 lakh to laid down the foundation of the college. The R. M. W. College got recognized by the Deptt. of Higher Education, Govt. of Bihar in 1980 and subsequently become a constituent unit of Magadh University, Bodh Gaya on 27th - July 1981. Smt. Shanti Singh designated and served as the first Principal of the College. Since then the college has developed in many folds and now a day emerged as a premier and only Women’s college in the Nawada district.
The members of the Rajendra Memorial Fund Committee include
  1. Late Bhikhari Shankar (Advocate)
  2. Late Dinesh Prasad Singh (Advocate)
  3. Pandit Pawan Kumar Dixit (Advocate)
Many people have given their contribution to the college since its infant stage to develop the academic and infrastructural environment of the college. Some of them have served as Principal / Prof. - In - charge. Some of the prominent name are: Shri A. K. Lal, Principal - In - Charge, Dr. Meera Srivastava, Dr. Vimla Singh, Dr. Shanti Sinha and Dr. Suman Jain. Currently Dr. Geeta Sinha is working as Principal of the college. R. M. W. College offers eleven Under Graduate courses in Arts, five Under Graduate courses in Science and three Pre-University courses. In coming future, college is planning to start various Under Graduate courses under Vocational stream and some short - term modular courses.